What Makes Certain Posts Suddenly Popular? Mysteries of Blogging…

Just wondering. Why suddenly is my post with a description of the Healing Powers of Art Making from July 2 of this year suddenly getting all this attention? I don’t get it. It seems strange that so many people are looking at it now, about a month later… Any experienced bloggers out there, please let me know what the answer is! I’m grateful for any attention to my blog anyway but just curious. It’s the same with Public Facebook pages. I will suddenly get all these “likes” from random strangers and have no idea how they found my little Tribeca Healing Arts page…

The post is at:
<a href=" https://natashashapiroarttherapy.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/description-of-the-healing-powers-of-art-making/

“>

4 thoughts on “What Makes Certain Posts Suddenly Popular? Mysteries of Blogging…

  1. It might be that its the first example post listed in the email that tells someone you liked something on their blog. I tend to check out the first post listed when I get a new like, especially if it’s from someone new to me and I want to see if I want to follow their blog. Otherwise, no idea really…many mysteries in the blogging world!! 🙂 🙂

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts!

