Exciting new project!

This is a great way to educate the public about lymphodema!

The Lymphie Life

Arts-poets-best-584

I have some very cool news to share with you all:

Over the next couple of months I will be working on a manuscript for a children’s book about lymphedema. I’m hoping to have it available for distribution by the end of this year / beginning of next to be used as a resource for lymphie kids, their families, and friends.

This is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while, and I think the time has finally come to make it happen! I’m in the very early stages of research and planning right now, and I would love any suggestions or comments from you all on what you think a book like this needs in order to be the most effective and accessible for children.

I am very invested in and passionate about this project, and am incredibly excited to work on it. My hope is to create a finished product that…

View original post 82 more words

Please Share Your Thoughts!

