Daily Prompt Post: I picked Nov. 20, 2014, Sparkling or Still? Glue, still and sparkly!

What’s your idea of a perfect day off: one during which you can quietly relax, doing nothing, or one with one fun activity lined up after the other? Tell us how you’d spend your time.

With water, I don’t drink “bubble water”, never liked it. Best straight from the tap, still.

Perfect day off: Depends on whether I am alone or whether my family also has the day off.

If I am alone, it is neither fully sparkling or still. Probably on the “still” end of things, as, if I had a day to myself, I would spend it by myself. Maybe spend a lot of time in my art studio on Franklin Street, working on various art projects. Today when I had time to myself and wasn’t doing paperwork, I was in my studio going a bit nuts with my new favorite art material, the glue gun with colored glue sticks. You don’t use it to glue anything, but for decoration. I had a lot of gold and silver glue sticks, and every color glitter glue sticks. I used so many of them today that I ended up with just green glitter sticks and one black stick. I used up all the gold and silver, the purple, silver, gold, red and blue glitter glues sticks, and I had a lot of them. I used them on everything from altered books to a pair of blue crocs I keep in the studio. So I can have a big party with just three glue guns and a bunch of colored glue sticks. I also took apart a box I had decorated and put parts of it in four altered books.

So my idea of fun is to “think about paint and… think about glue
What a jolly boring thing to do” (from Andy Warhol, David Bowie song)

Rest of my day alone would involve doing yoga again by myself in my studio, using my Simply Yoga app, for about an hour.

Then I guess I might meet one of my close friends somewhere nice for dinner and a glass of wine, just one person, as I prefer one on one.

If my family had the day off, then the day would probably sparkle with adventure and maybe a little glitter of some kind, glue or otherwise…

IMG_1320.JPG

IMG_1303-2.JPG

IMG_1306-2.JPG

IMG_1274-3.JPG

Please Share Your Thoughts!

