The Artist Identity: Showing and Selling!

I am happy to have a piece from my “White” Mixed Media series in this year’s 440 Gallery Juried Small Works Exhibition.
It is important for me as a professional artist to exhibit my work on a regular basis, so I am pleased to be part of this juried group exhibition in Park Slope, Brooklyn, at a great gallery. The exhibition runs from Dec. 11, 2014-Jan. 11-2015.
Here is a link to the Gallery website page about it:
http://www.440gallery.com/Exhibitions#upcoming

The gallery has started a Facebook People’s Choice Award on their Facebook page. If you can, please vote for my picture for the Small Works Show. Just go to this link and you will see my art work; click “like” to like my piece! Thank you.

I also continue to sell my work on a regular basis as part of my nurturing my identity as an artist and also, I make my work to get rid of it! As soon as I have completed a piece, it is “available” and for sale. I recently sold a group of works from my “Inner Landscape” mixed media collage series to be installed in the Crafty Kids Studio on their wall. Here are some photos of the pieces of my most recent sale. It is great to sell to businesses, and know that lots of people will see my work. For more info on the Crafty Kids, their website is:
http://thecraftykids.com
IMG_0626

IMG_0627

IMG_0628

IMG_0629

IMG_0630

IMG_0631

IMG_0632

Please Share Your Thoughts!

