Small Works Group Exhibition at the 440 Gallery!

It is a great feeling to see one of one’s artworks up on a gallery wall, whether with others by other artists in a group show or in a solo show. This was a juried art show. I submitted multiple pieces. The juror chose the artists and one piece from each artist, which is one way to approach a group show like this where the common thread is Small Works (under 12 x 12 inches).

I am including other work that I liked at the show that was hanging near my piece in the less crowded room. It is also great to be in a group show with others and enjoy other people’s work and get a chance to see what’s going on outside my artist brain!

Here are some photos from the show:
IMG_1927

IMG_1928

IMG_1929

IMG_1930

IMG_1931

2 thoughts on “Small Works Group Exhibition at the 440 Gallery!

  1. First of all I appreciate that you took interest in other people’s works not just your own.A very good spirit. I like the works although I cannot make any critical appraisal being limited in my knowledge of the field. But I like the pictures and have enjoyed seeing them. Bravo!

    Like

Please Share Your Thoughts!

