Creative Deed 365 and Random Acts of Kindness Week!

I just discovered that this week, Feb. 9-15, 2015 is “National Random Adts of Kindness week” which jives perfectly with a Facebook artist group I recently jointed focused on Daily Creative Deeds. As usual for me, I didn’t pay close attention tattendtion to the group and what it was about and just checked oit occasionally. I posted a few pictuers befor I realized you post photos of art you’re giving away.

So today I got inspired and startedmaking little mixed media collages. Each one has a heart on it and some piece of wisdom from a yogi tea bag. They were super fun to make, but even more fun to put around the neighborhood. I put them on windshields on cars, in a bank, a telephone booth and tonight in Whole Foods.

What amazed me most about it was how cathartic it was to go give out art for free without my name on it. I just wrote on the back, “I’m Free. take me home.”

Blog post not finished. got to go to bed

IMG_4543

IMG_4537

IMG_4539

IMG_4536

IMG_4542

IMG_4535

IMG_4541

IMG_4531

IMG_4530

IMG_4540

IMG_4468

IMG_4502

IMG_4498

IMG_4470

IMG_4496

IMG_4488

IMG_4474

IMG_4494

IMG_4486

Please Share Your Thoughts!

