Waiting revisited

Both the poem and the description of the rabbit story are great metaphors and the writer shares her experience with living out these ideas; it may be sort of a cliche that “Good things come to those who wait” but it is really true. In my own life I have been trying to “slow down and breathe”…

Life in a Bind - BPD and me

little rabbit waits for the moonWhy are you carrying a copy of ‘Little Rabbit Waits for the Moon’? asked my husband a couple of weeks ago, as I came home after therapy. ‘I lent it to my therapist’ I said. ‘Why did you lend your therapist a children’s book?’ he asked, puzzled, then thought better of it, gave me a strange looks as if to say ‘this therapy lark is really weird’, and walked away….

Ever since my therapist quoted T. S. Eliot at me this time last year, the concept of ‘Waiting’ has had a special sort of significance for me. But I never expected to find it embodied in a children’s book about a little rabbit waiting for the moon to come out and watch over him, before he could go to sleep. My pre-schooler came across the book at a children’s group, and the…

View original post 2,068 more words

Please Share Your Thoughts!

