For Coffee Day Today: Writing 101, Day 10: Update Your Readers Over a Cup of Coffee.

    
 (Drawing of coffee thermos, photo of coffee thermos)

If we were having coffee right now, we would be talking about coffee! Today is International Coffee Day, something to celebrate world wide!

If we were having coffee right now, mine would be a dark roast with half and half in a red thermos. This magic thermos keeps your coffee hot or cold for hours…

If we were having coffee right now, we might be talking about hot coffee versus cold coffee.

I might be celebrating Coffee Day with you over a cup of coffee, sharing “when did you start your coffee love affair?” stories. I would tell you about drinking coffee in high school. I drank it black back then, fitting for a teenager in the 80’s! I would remember (being told later) that I tried my first taste of coffee with milk when I was about 2! Then not drinking it again until probably age 13… I would remember, being a non morning person, how coffee helped me avoid talking to the very early bird morning people in the kitchen. Then I would pass on to college and reminisce about the not so great coffee I consumed quantities of to linger in the dining hall, to stay up all night studying, to wake up any time of day…

If we were having coffee right now, I’d be asking you lots of questions about your relationship with coffee. The usual, when, what, where and how. Why do you drink coffee is not a real question! I’d ask if you have any memorable crazy coffee stories.

Best of all: If we were having coffee right now, it being 11:17am, I might not be saying anything, and you and I might just be sitting and enjoying our coffee together!

4 thoughts on “For Coffee Day Today: Writing 101, Day 10: Update Your Readers Over a Cup of Coffee.

Please Share Your Thoughts!

