No Surprise: I said organizized!

I am not surprised to say that I just had to look up my own post to figure out the blog task for Wednesday. It was to post an image, and yesterday was Day Off, so I didn’t follow my own schedule, but at least I am disorganized in a timely manner!

I’m not sure where the word “organizized” came from. I think I made it up a long time ago, but, having a disorganized memory recall, I could be making that up.

Ok, as usual, just by thinking about one word, I find out crazy things in the middle of blogging. (Side note: I’m actually glad there was no internet when I was in high school and college. My papers would be so off topic and meandering, even more than they were, and I wouldn’t have been able to get to the point at all, and would have taken hours looking up irrelevant relevant stuff and hours trying to make the paper make sense. Kudos to the people/students in school in 2016 trying to organize anything.)

The word “organizized” has a hashtag on Twitter. Not sure if that means it’s now a word. Thank you to Eric Thornton for this tweet:

One of these days I’m going to get organizized, which is a Cherokee word meaning “mauled to death by gerbils”.

And of course I got distracted by looking into Eric Thornton on Twitter. Turns out he has a great sense of humor. For example:

Police are just people, though that’s an impression they’ve labored to their very utmost to eradicate.

Here’s something brilliant from his Tumblr explaining the writing process that totally makes sense:

Step One: This is awesome!

Step Two: This is shit!

Step Three: This is salvageable!

Step Four: I don’t know what this is, but maybe someone else will!

Repeat until you get a real job.

ooh. I just found a irrelevant/slightly relevant (semi-relevant would be an obvious choice.. Anyway I will reblog this blog as it shows DeNiro In Taxi Driver, a great film, using the word “organizized”…

As I am citing Eric Thornton, I will give the link to his Tumblr post I quoted and his Twitter. Click on the link to get there. and thank you Eric Thornton for finally given an origin to “organizized”!

Eric Thornton, Tumblr Post

Here is his Twitter: Eric Thornton Twitter

Please Share Your Thoughts!

