My New Schedule for Blogging

I am going to attempt to modify the overly ambitious blogging calendar I made back in February.

Monday: Stays the same: the day to Re Blog at least one other blog post from another blogger

Thursday: Pictures and Words: Post at least one image and/or sentence.

I eliminate the days of reading other blogs and commenting because Monday I can do that while searching for interesting posts to “repost”.

Let’s see how this new experiment works out! I have noticed that I love “reblogging”, which I’m frustrated to see still isn’t considered a real word, at least not by spell check on WordPress. Strange, as WordPress may have invented the word! I just searched on the internet and I’m still not sure if reblog is just a word in the Urban Dictionary or not. Anyway, reblogging has definitely saved my blog from big gaps of nothingness; I also love to showcase great writers who blog about important topics and express things so articulately. Reblogging is one of the best ways to show other bloggers that you are paying attention to them and to other bloggers besides them. It may even help other bloggers to gain more followers…

Anyway here’s to Monday today. I’ve reblogged two posts and written two posts!

Please Share Your Thoughts!

